I love our homeschool group!

So, I love our homeschool group, and I haven’t even met anyone yet.  🙂

So far, I have received advice on how to not worry so much about my eclectic curriculum and trust that I will find my way (not to mention I’ll be picking up my ABEKA curriculum in June/July), have found 2 dueling partners (Yu-Gi-Oh!) for my 13 year old – one his age, one a bit younger, several girls that are his age that also homeschool, and several possible playmates for the twins as well.  We’ve scheduled a park day outing (we’ve missed them the last couple of times), passed on a field trip that I would have loved to take but just isn’t in our budget right now, and I’ve found a couple of parents that I can talk to about concerns, worries, and the joys of homeschooling.  🙂

Wow!!!  And I live in a relatively small city!!!

I love my life!

Leave a comment

Filed under Education

Leave a Reply

