Link to a great article about water safety

I already shared this on Facebook, but realized that I wanted to share here, too.  This is something that I think is important for people to know, and in light of our pool activities and beach plans this week, thought it would be a good idea to share it here.

Drowning Doesn’t Look Like Drowning

While we were at the pool, I tried to gauge each child’s swimming abilities.  The older boys all did exceptionally well with treading water, and I was pleasantly surprised that Chris (who told me he’d never had swimming lessons) was doing a freestyle stroke, then switching fluidly to do a backstroke.  I still need to get the twins in swimming lessons.

Anyways, hope you enjoy the article… it is well worth reading, no matter if you’re a water sprite or not.  😀

Leave a comment

Filed under Parenting, Trips

Leave a Reply

