Surfside with the Fam

We’ve been at Surfside Beach this weekend with the fam:  my parents, my sister, her husband, their two boys, my cousin (actually my late cousin’s husband, and we’ve adopted him  🙂  ), his two boys, and me, my hubby, and four of our kiddos.  We’ve got a 3-bedroom beach house for the weekend, thanks to my AWESOME parents, and it has been a BLAST!!! I have spent more time out of doors this summer than I have in many years, and am just now realizing how much I’ve missed it.  I miss the beach, the sound of the surf, the call of the gulls, and the gulf breeze.  I’ve missed looking for shells and just sitting in the warm water.  I’ve missed being uncomfortably hot and knowing the only way to cool off is to either go inside for a while (and watch the surf from the living room window), sit in a shady area and feel the gulf breeze, or jump in the water with the boogie board for a while.  😀  I usually choose the boogie board, but on rare occasions, I’m tired of being sticky, so I jump in the shower and change into regular clothes and spend some time on the beach and/or on the porch of the beach house.

The boys really enjoyed it, too.  What a fun time!!!  Thought I’d share just a few pictures from the weekend.

Leave a comment

Filed under Trips

Leave a Reply

