Hip Homeschool Hop

I found a new site on Facebook to follow (yes, we all know I’m addicted to facebook)… Hip Homeschool Moms.  And today is the Hip Homeschool Hop!  I missed the Twitter Party, but will definitely have to be there for the next one!  I’m looking for great new homeschooling blogs to follow, so if you’ve got one, leave me a comment, and I’ll be seeing you soon!  🙂

You’ll find a little about us if you read through several of my posts, but we are a blended family with three children currently living with us (13, twins 5 1/2 year olds, and an 11 year old who wants to).  We school loosely on an ABEKA curriculum, with plenty of “skip this page, and skip that quiz” thrown in, and lots of “field trips”, and unit studies.  🙂  I’m a big believer in hands-on learning, so I do as many trips as I can to get the passion flowing, whether it’s here in town or further afield.

I am a modern day hippie/gypsy at heart, with a tech bent (okay, maybe it’s an addiction, also).  Hubby’s a beach bum at heart, with a definite tech addiction (and he’s learning how to create apps).  Hubby and I were victims of the economy last year, but it has given us an opportunity to truly explore our hearts and figure out what we want for our family.  And that is full-time living in an RV, homeschooling our kids, and traveling this great nation (and beyond).  We’re still looking for ways to make that happen, looking for an RV (we had to sell the last one), and getting excited about eventually taking our show on the road.  🙂

I love to learn, and desperately want to see my kids with that same passion for learning!  So that’s me… be sure to drop me a comment and tell me a little about you, with a link to your blog, so I can get to know you, too!  🙂

4 Comments

Filed under Education, Plans for our Dream Life

4 responses to “Hip Homeschool Hop

  1. Saw your post on Homeschool Hop and stopped by to say “hi!” We’re techies in our house too, but I can’t imagine living in an RV and homeschooling too. It sounds wonderful, exciting and terrifying all at the same time! Look forward to reading more.

    Michele

  2. Michele, I don’t do it yet, but have connected with some people who do… right now it’s just a dream… So glad you stopped by to say hi! Hope to see you again sometime soon! 😀 (There really will be homeschool info on my homeschool blog soon)

  3. I just wanted to drop you a line. I homeschool through a private classical school 3 days out of the week. I just started a blog called hip homeschooling. Check it out if you get a chance at http://www.hiphomeschooling.wordpress.com. Look forward to reading more from you. Take care. Tammy Adams

Leave a Reply

